Introduction to me

Hi! I’m glad you stopped by. I wanted to open this blog with a little bit of an introduction to myself and what you’ll be reading about on this blog. So here we go.

Me!
Mommas all around the world have taught us all not to air out our dirty laundry for all to see. But i was also taught that there is a time and a p,ace for everything. I figured this would be a great place and time to do so. My name is Amy. This blog is about my life, my opinions and thoughts about life in general. I am 26 years old. I have two daughters and am currently a stay at home mom. This is a temporary situation for me but I feel there’s lots to learn while I’m here doing it. I feel lucky enough to have this opportunity to stay home with my girls but to be honest it drives me crazy sometimes. I am from Texas but am currently living in Cheyenne Wyoming. It has been almost a year but the lifestyle and climate change have been a big adjustment. I’m still working on getting used to them both.

My family

I have am amazing boyfriend named Wes. We have known each other for over five years now and have been dating for almost two. We celebrated our first year anniversary with a baby. Baby Harlee. She is currently nine months old. Most everything about my life right now  currently revolves around her. Then there is my oldest daughter Caelyn. She is six years old, soon to be seven. I owe most of my seasoned parenting skills to her. She was my guinea pig. I messed up a lot in her early years, so I am trying to make up for that lost time now.

What you can expect from my posts

You can expect to read about life mostly. Just my day-to-day craziness, or boringness (as I’ve found occurs a lot when you’re a stay at home mom). I like to read, A LOT, and drink wine A LOT. So I plan on posting about books and wine every now and then. Although i have only been on this planet for a short time and am still considered to be young i feel like i have plenty to talk about when it comes to life’s ups and downs. It’s like Dolly Parton said “if you can achieve puberty, you can achieve a past”. BY the way, if you haven’t watched Steel Magnolias you should download it, rent it, or find it somewhere fast. Great great movie. Anyways I am hoping some of my stories will affect you in some positive way. If nothing else, hopefully they will be entertaining.

What I hope you get out of reading my blog

At the very least I hope you get a laugh out of this blog once in a while. Life can be tough and if you can’t learn to laugh about it, you’re going to have a hard time managing. I hope my stories will bring you the occasional inspiration. I think we can all benefit a little bit from each other’s triumphs and feats in life. I feel like there is a lesson for me to learn around every corner and if I can share those lessons in a way that touches you, I will be happy. And finally if you are a close friend or family member you might get out of an hour long conversation on the phone with me just by logging on and checking this out. Because all my rants and bitching will already be here and I will no longer have anything else to say. You’re welcome.

Shout outs!

I want to dedicate this blog to my two daughters Caleyn and Harlee. They both keep life interesting by driving me crazy and simultaneously reminding me how beautiful life is. Through them I realize everyday how much I really have to be thankful for. To my boyfriend who supports me and all my crazy ideas. He has given me the roots I have been desperately been seeking for a while now. I am so glad I have finally found my stay put place in life. And finally, I’ve got to give much thanks to God. He always saves me when I don’t deserve it and always has my back. I have a habit of repeating the same bad decisions over and over and making a mess of my life but he is there when I come running. He cleans up the mess, wipes my tears, and encourages me to keep on swimming. I owe him everything.

There are the basics. I have made a commitment to post at least once a week. All that said, I hope you all enjoy and keep on stopping by!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Introduction to me

  1. Hi Amy my name is Gene. Now that I am retired I find myself a single stay at home dad that’s driving me, “bonkers.”

    Being the bread winner I am used to just working and helping my son, but mostly working.

    Maybe if I had more children I would be bonkers with children things to do but I don’t.

    I envy single moms as they are not lazy, up at the crack of dawn, have breakfast, and lunch pails ready for everyone.

    I am not domesticated.

    The only enjoyment is blogging.

    I

  2. Hi, Amy. What a lovely blog. I think it’s good to air some dirty laundry. Better than burying it all inside.
    I’m in a similar situation to you, in that I’m a stay-at-home mum to a 6-year-old and a 2-year-old. But I also have 19-year-old twins, one of whom has recently made me a nanny! I completely get the boredom/lack-of-status thing. And the wine thing – I’m right with you there!
    I hope you enjoy the WordPress community. I’ve not been here long myself, but you get a great sense of belonging and get to read some fab stuff.

Leave a Reply

